Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Academy of Music & Drama

at Faculty of Fine, Applied & Performing Arts

Academy of Music & Drama
PO Box 210
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Olof Wijksgatan 5, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Fågelsången 1, 412 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.hsm.gu.se

Head of Department: Petra Frank

About the unit

Our Bachelor's programmes include musical theatre, music with several specializations, opera, teacher training and theatre.
The Master's programmes comprise music with various orientations as well as musical drama, performance, and theatre.
We offer Ph.D.- programmes in Music Education, Performance in Theatre and Music Drama, Research on Arts Education, and Musical Performance and Interpretation.

We have a lively programme of public activities with more than two hundred concerts and performances each year; at Artisten as well as elsewhere in Gothenburg and in other cities.

The Academy of Music and Drama collaborates closely with other cultural institutions in the city in festivals, conferences, and academies.

We are housed in Artisten, a building of our own in the very city centre of Göteborg with the concert halls, the city theatre, the art museum and the conference center only a few steps away.

We are part of the Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts at the University of Gothenburg.

Petra Frank is Head of the Academy of Music and Drama.
 

Vision for the Academy of Music and Drama, June 2015
The Academy of Music and Drama is an artistic and educational force for social development from the local to the global level.

We create unique artistic impact, dynamic learning, and human value with our skills and our interdisciplinary explorations.

Our house, ”Artisten,” is an open and creative meeting place with windows wide open to the world.

Latest publications

Mats Arvidsson, orgel- och cembalobyggare
Paul Peeters
Orgelforum, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

Félix Reinburg at the Compenius Organ (1)
Paul Peeters
The Compenius Organ. Measurements and descriptions / Compenius-orglet. Opmålinger og beskrivelser, ed. by Sven-Ingvart Mikkelsen, assisted by Thomas Lyngby, Hillerød, The Museum of National History at Frederiksborg, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Reinventing the wheel (and other cultural tools): The concepts of mediation and mediational means in Nordic music education research
Niklas Rudbäck
25th conference of the Nordic Network for Research in Music Education (NNMPF), 3–5 March 2020, Danish School of Education, Copenhagen, Denmark, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

Dans som feministisk aktivism
Ami Skånberg Dahlstedt
Vänermuseet Internationella Kvinnodagen , Lidköping, Vänermuseet, Lidköpings Bibliotek, Other 2020
Other

The Organ Yearbook volume 48 (2019)
Paul Peeters
Lilienthal (DE), Laaber, Edited book 2020
Edited book

Het orgel: een fascinerend instrument
Paul Peeters
de cravat, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

Natural Artefacts, The Crux
Per Anders Nilsson
A CD on the label LJ Records, Artwork 2019
Artwork

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 203

Name Title Phone Email
Abrahamsson, Staffan Technician +46 31 7864033 staffan.abrahamsson@hsm.gu.se
Agblad, Eva Finance administrator +46 31 7864196 eva.agblad@hsm.gu.se
Agerberg, Torbjörn Lecturer +46 31 7864056 torbjorn.agerberg@hsm.gu.se
Ahlstrand, Pernilla Senior lecturer +46 31 7864259 pernilla.ahlstrand@hsm.gu.se
Ahlstrand, Pernilla Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864259 pernilla.ahlstrand@hsm.gu.se
Al-Khatib, Ahmad Lecturer ahmad.al-khatib@hsm.gu.se
Albertson, Marit Human resources officer marit.albertson@hsm.gu.se
Alm, Jan Senior lecturer jan.alm@hsm.gu.se
Almgren, Martina Lecturer martina.almgren@hsm.gu.se
Almgren, Martina Lecturer, Director of Studies martina.almgren@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer, Director of Studies henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ninnie Senior lecturer ninnie.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ninnie Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864024 ninnie.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Sofia Technician sofia.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ylwa Lecturer ylwa.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Back, Linnea Human resources administrator +46 31 7864021 linnea.back@hsm.gu.se
Bandgren, Ulf Lecturer ulf.bandgren@hsm.gu.se
Bania, Maria Professor maria.bania@hsm.gu.se
Bartov, Mira Professor, adjungerad mira.bartov@hsm.gu.se
Beckman, Jenny Technician +46 31 7864875 jenny.beckman@hdk.gu.se
Berg, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.berg@hsm.gu.se
Berg, Jörgen Lecturer jorgen.berg@hsm.gu.se
Bergil, Catharina Lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7864102 catharina.bergil@hsm.gu.se
Bergman, Stefan Lecturer stefan.bergman@hsm.gu.se
Bergsten, Anders Lecturer anders.bergsten@hsm.gu.se
Bernskiöld, Erik Project Assistant erik.bernskiold@goart.gu.se
Bille Lindström, Caroline Lecturer caroline.bille.lindstrom@hsm.gu.se
Borgström-Källén, Carina Senior lecturer +46 31 7864003 carina.borgstrom.kallen@hsm.gu.se
Borgström-Källén, Carina Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864003 carina.borgstrom.kallen@hsm.gu.se
Brandt, Peter Finance officer peter.brandt@gu.se
Brattström, Victoria Senior lecturer victoria.brattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Brorström, Magnus Finance officer +46 31 7865386 magnus.brorstrom@hsm.gu.se
Brännström, Ingrid Lecturer ingrid.brannstrom@hsm.gu.se
Burgos Ortiz, Andres Education officer +46 31 7864179 andres.burgos.ortiz@gu.se
Burman, Peter Lecturer +46 31 7864004 peter.burman@hsm.gu.se
Bäverstam, Åsa Senior lecturer asa.baverstam@hsm.gu.se
Bång, Malin Senior lecturer malin.bang@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Anders Research coordinator, PhD in musicology +46 31 7864338 anders.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Anders Research coordinator, Director of Studies +46 31 7864338 anders.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Roger Lecturer roger.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Cederblom, Henrik Lecturer henrik.cederblom@hsm.gu.se
Claesson, Urban Senior lecturer urban.claesson@hsm.gu.se
Crawford, Simon Lecturer simon.crawford@hsm.gu.se
Dahl, Lars-Göran Lecturer lars-goran.dahl@hsm.gu.se
Dahlén, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7864068 lena.dahlen@hsm.gu.se
Danielson, Monica Lecturer, Study counsellor +46 31 7864016 monica.danielsson@hsm.gu.se
Danielson, Monica Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864016 monica.danielsson@hsm.gu.se
de Ramus, Charles Lecturer charles.de.ramus@hsm.gu.se
Egle, Tobias Communications officer +46 31 7864132 tobias.egle@hsm.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 203

Showing 1 - 10 of 957

2020

Mats Arvidsson, orgel- och cembalobyggare
Paul Peeters
Orgelforum, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

Félix Reinburg at the Compenius Organ (1)
Paul Peeters
The Compenius Organ. Measurements and descriptions / Compenius-orglet. Opmålinger og beskrivelser, ed. by Sven-Ingvart Mikkelsen, assisted by Thomas Lyngby, Hillerød, The Museum of National History at Frederiksborg, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Reinventing the wheel (and other cultural tools): The concepts of mediation and mediational means in Nordic music education research
Niklas Rudbäck
25th conference of the Nordic Network for Research in Music Education (NNMPF), 3–5 March 2020, Danish School of Education, Copenhagen, Denmark, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

Dans som feministisk aktivism
Ami Skånberg Dahlstedt
Vänermuseet Internationella Kvinnodagen , Lidköping, Vänermuseet, Lidköpings Bibliotek, Other 2020
Other

The Organ Yearbook volume 48 (2019)
Paul Peeters
Lilienthal (DE), Laaber, Edited book 2020
Edited book

Het orgel: een fascinerend instrument
Paul Peeters
de cravat, Magazine article 2020
Magazine article

2019

Natural Artefacts, The Crux
Per Anders Nilsson
A CD on the label LJ Records, Artwork 2019
Artwork

Showing 1 - 10 of 957

Page Manager: Tobias Egle|Last update: 10/14/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?