Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Academy of Music & Drama

at Faculty of Fine, Applied & Performing Arts

Academy of Music & Drama
PO Box 210
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Olof Wijksgatan 5, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Fågelsången 1, 412 56 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864030
Web Page: www.hsm.gu.se
Email: utbildningsexpedition@hsm.gu.se

Head of Department: Petra Frank

About the unit

Our Bachelor's programmes include musical theatre, music with several specializations, opera, teacher training and theatre.
The Master's programmes comprise music with various orientations as well as musical drama, performance, and theatre.
We offer Ph.D.- programmes in Music Education, Performance in Theatre and Music Drama, Research on Arts Education, and Musical Performance and Interpretation.

We have a lively programme of public activities with more than two hundred concerts and performances each year; at Artisten as well as elsewhere in Gothenburg and in other cities.

The Academy of Music and Drama collaborates closely with other cultural institutions in the city in festivals, conferences, and academies.

We are housed in Artisten, a building of our own in the very city centre of Göteborg with the concert halls, the city theatre, the art museum and the conference center only a few steps away.

We are part of the Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts at the University of Gothenburg.

Petra Frank is Head of the Academy of Music and Drama.
 

Vision for the Academy of Music and Drama, June 2015
The Academy of Music and Drama is an artistic and educational force for social development from the local to the global level.

We create unique artistic impact, dynamic learning, and human value with our skills and our interdisciplinary explorations.

Our house, ”Artisten,” is an open and creative meeting place with windows wide open to the world.

Latest publications

Wordplay: Students moving between playing concepts and talking music
Niklas Rudbäck
23rd Conference of Nordic Network for Research in Music Education, Feb. 13–15, 2018, Hurdal, Norway, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Postludium – Orgeln idag och dess framtid
Karin Nelson
Klangrum – orglar i Skara stift. Robin Gullbrandsson (red.), Skara, Skara stiftshistoriska sällskaps skriftserie: 93, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

MUSIKERNS KUNSKAPANDE - Musicians knowledge: Multilayered knowledging through artistic research
Anders Hultqvist, Ole Lützow-Holm, Stefan Östersjö, Jakob Riis
Presentation at the Swedish Research Councils (VR) Symposium, Stockholm 29 Nov. 2017 and at the Camino Events in Venice 16 June 2017 organized by UniArts Helsinki., Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Sociala villkor för barns kulturutövande/musikutövande i kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Konferens med Nordiskt Nätverk för Musikpedagogisk Forskning, 14-16 mars, Göteborg, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Kulturskolelärares kamp om definitionen av god inkluderande musikundervisning
Cecilia Jeppsson
Mötesplats CUL, Konferens med forskarskolan Centrum för utbildningsvetenskap och lärarforskning, 24-25 oktober 2017, Other 2017
Other

Bach, Chopin and the Affordances of Keyboard Instruments in the Long Eighteenth Century 
Joel Speerstra
Fryderek Chopin Institute International Conference, Sept 1-3: Baroque traditions in the music of the Romantics during the first half of the nineteenth century, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Lär dig bli skicklig på kroppens och röstens retorik, - ett pedagogiskt praktiskt verktyg
Tina Glenvik
Högskolepedagogisk konferens i Göteborg (HKG 2017), Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 168

Name Title Phone Email
Roos, Ingemar ingemar.roos@hsm.gu.se
Rosengren, Finn finn.rosengren@gu.se
Wiklund, Anders anders.wiklund@hsm.gu.se
Söderling, Yvonne Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7864027 yvonne.soderling@hsm.gu.se
Peeters, Paul Asst Researcher +46 31 7865203 paul.peeters@hsm.gu.se
Frank, Petra Chef, Head of Department +46 31 7866615 petra.frank@hsm.gu.se
Egle, Tobias Communications officer +46 31 7864132 tobias.egle@hsm.gu.se
Görsch, Markus Communications officer +46 31 7861114 markus.gorsch@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Coordinator +46 31 7864054 maria.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Lundén, Lena Coordinator +46 31 7864008 lena.lunden@hsm.gu.se
Brattström, Victoria Doctoral student victoria.brattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Hedin Wahlberg, Ingrid Doctoral student ingrid.hedin.wahlberg@hsm.gu.se
Jalhed, Hedvig Doctoral student hedvig.jalhed@hsm.gu.se
Jeppsson, Cecilia Doctoral student cecilia.jeppsson@hsm.gu.se
Mayas, Magdalena Doctoral student magda.mayas@hsm.gu.se
Ostendorf, Lena Doctoral student lena.ostendorf@hsm.gu.se
Rudbäck, Niklas Doctoral student niklas.rudback@hsm.gu.se
Brandt, Peter Economist peter.brandt@gu.se
Drougge, Hans Economist +46 31 7865386 hans.drougge@hsm.gu.se
Agblad, Eva Education officer +46 31 7864196 eva.agblad@hsm.gu.se
Armini, Kit Education officer +46 31 7864050 kit.armini@hsm.gu.se
Kihlström, Mats Education officer +46 31 7864009 mats.kihlstrom@hsm.gu.se
Lindgren, Adam Education officer +46 31 7864037 adam.lindgren@hsm.gu.se
Niste, Eva Education officer eva.niste@hsm.gu.se
von Liewen Wistrand, Madeleine Education officer, Study counsellor +46 31 7864111 madeleine.von.liewen.wistrand@hsm.gu.se
von Liewen Wistrand, Madeleine Education officer +46 31 7864111 madeleine.von.liewen.wistrand@hsm.gu.se
Sundqvist, Jenny Finance administrator +46 31 7864014 jenny.sundqvist@hsm.gu.se
Eldh, Magdalena Human resources administrator +46 31 7864021 magdalena.eldh@gu.se
Litén, Hedieh Human resources administrator +46 31 7864021 hedieh.liten@hsm.gu.se
Karlgren, Sara Human resources officer +46 31 7864005 sara.karlgren@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Lars-Åke Ingenjör +46 31 7864112 lars-ake.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Magnusson, Fredrik Ingenjör +46 31 7863335 fredrik.magnusson@hsm.gu.se
Magnusson, Thomas Ingenjör +46 31 7863157 thomas.magnusson@hsm.gu.se
Stenberg, Eva Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7864010 eva.stenberg@hsm.gu.se
Forsudd, Carl-Magnus International administrative officer +46 31 7864115 carl-magnus.forsudd@gu.se
Hedlund, Jenny International administrative officer +46 31 7864115 jenny.hedlund@hsm.gu.se
Larsson, Maria International administrative officer +46 31 7864113 maria.larsson@hsm.gu.se
Sarner, Ulf International administrative officer +46 31 7864179 ulf.sarner@hsm.gu.se
Agerberg, Torbjörn Lecturer +46 31 7864056 torbjorn.agerberg@hsm.gu.se
Agerup, Morten Lecturer morten.agerup@gu.se
Al-Khatib, Ahmad Lecturer ahmad.al-khatib@hsm.gu.se
Almgren, Martina Lecturer martina.almgren@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Michael Lecturer michael.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ylwa Lecturer ylwa.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Arlid Frennberg, Lena Lecturer lena.arlid.frennberg@hsm.gu.se
Bandgren, Ulf Lecturer ulf.bandgren@hsm.gu.se
Berg, Jörgen Lecturer jorgen.berg@hsm.gu.se
Bergil, Catharina Lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7864102 catharina.bergil@hsm.gu.se
Bergman, Stefan Lecturer stefan.bergman@hsm.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 168

Showing 1 - 10 of 717

2018

Wordplay: Students moving between playing concepts and talking music
Niklas Rudbäck
23rd Conference of Nordic Network for Research in Music Education, Feb. 13–15, 2018, Hurdal, Norway, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

2017

Postludium – Orgeln idag och dess framtid
Karin Nelson
Klangrum – orglar i Skara stift. Robin Gullbrandsson (red.), Skara, Skara stiftshistoriska sällskaps skriftserie: 93, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

MUSIKERNS KUNSKAPANDE - Musicians knowledge: Multilayered knowledging through artistic research
Anders Hultqvist, Ole Lützow-Holm, Stefan Östersjö, Jakob Riis
Presentation at the Swedish Research Councils (VR) Symposium, Stockholm 29 Nov. 2017 and at the Camino Events in Venice 16 June 2017 organized by UniArts Helsinki., Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Sociala villkor för barns kulturutövande/musikutövande i kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Konferens med Nordiskt Nätverk för Musikpedagogisk Forskning, 14-16 mars, Göteborg, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Kulturskolelärares kamp om definitionen av god inkluderande musikundervisning
Cecilia Jeppsson
Mötesplats CUL, Konferens med forskarskolan Centrum för utbildningsvetenskap och lärarforskning, 24-25 oktober 2017, Other 2017
Other

Bach, Chopin and the Affordances of Keyboard Instruments in the Long Eighteenth Century 
Joel Speerstra
Fryderek Chopin Institute International Conference, Sept 1-3: Baroque traditions in the music of the Romantics during the first half of the nineteenth century, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Lär dig bli skicklig på kroppens och röstens retorik, - ett pedagogiskt praktiskt verktyg
Tina Glenvik
Högskolepedagogisk konferens i Göteborg (HKG 2017), Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 717

Page Manager: Tobias Egle|Last update: 10/14/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?