Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Academy of Music & Drama

at Faculty of Fine, Applied & Performing Arts

Academy of Music & Drama
PO Box 210
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Olof Wijksgatan 5, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Fågelsången 1, 412 56 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864030
Web Page: www.hsm.gu.se
Email: utbildningsexpedition@hsm.gu.se

Head of Department: Petra Frank

About the unit

Our Bachelor's programmes include musical theatre, music with several specializations, opera, teacher training and theatre.
The Master's programmes comprise music with various orientations as well as musical drama, performance, and theatre.
We offer Ph.D.- programmes in Music Education, Performance in Theatre and Music Drama, Research on Arts Education, and Musical Performance and Interpretation.

We have a lively programme of public activities with more than two hundred concerts and performances each year; at Artisten as well as elsewhere in Gothenburg and in other cities.

The Academy of Music and Drama collaborates closely with other cultural institutions in the city in festivals, conferences, and academies.

We are housed in Artisten, a building of our own in the very city centre of Göteborg with the concert halls, the city theatre, the art museum and the conference center only a few steps away.

We are part of the Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts at the University of Gothenburg.

Petra Frank is Head of the Academy of Music and Drama.
 

Vision for the Academy of Music and Drama, June 2015
The Academy of Music and Drama is an artistic and educational force for social development from the local to the global level.

We create unique artistic impact, dynamic learning, and human value with our skills and our interdisciplinary explorations.

Our house, ”Artisten,” is an open and creative meeting place with windows wide open to the world.

Latest publications

Wordplay: Students moving between playing concepts and talking music
Niklas Rudbäck
23rd Conference of Nordic Network for Research in Music Education, Feb. 13–15, 2018, Hurdal, Norway, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Postludium – Orgeln idag och dess framtid
Karin Nelson
Klangrum – orglar i Skara stift. Robin Gullbrandsson (red.), Skara, Skara stiftshistoriska sällskaps skriftserie: 93, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

MUSIKERNS KUNSKAPANDE - Musicians knowledge: Multilayered knowledging through artistic research
Anders Hultqvist, Ole Lützow-Holm, Stefan Östersjö, Jakob Riis
Presentation at the Swedish Research Councils (VR) Symposium, Stockholm 29 Nov. 2017 and at the Camino Events in Venice 16 June 2017 organized by UniArts Helsinki., Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Sociala villkor för barns kulturutövande/musikutövande i kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Konferens med Nordiskt Nätverk för Musikpedagogisk Forskning, 14-16 mars, Göteborg, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Kulturskolelärares kamp om definitionen av god inkluderande musikundervisning
Cecilia Jeppsson
Mötesplats CUL, Konferens med forskarskolan Centrum för utbildningsvetenskap och lärarforskning, 24-25 oktober 2017, Other 2017
Other

Bach, Chopin and the Affordances of Keyboard Instruments in the Long Eighteenth Century 
Joel Speerstra
Fryderek Chopin Institute International Conference, Sept 1-3: Baroque traditions in the music of the Romantics during the first half of the nineteenth century, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Lär dig bli skicklig på kroppens och röstens retorik, - ett pedagogiskt praktiskt verktyg
Tina Glenvik
Högskolepedagogisk konferens i Göteborg (HKG 2017), Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 168

Name Title Phone Email
Forsudd, Carl-Magnus International administrative officer +46 31 7864115 carl-magnus.forsudd@gu.se
Frank, Petra Chef, Head of Department +46 31 7866615 petra.frank@hsm.gu.se
Glenvik, Tina Lecturer tina.glenvik@hsm.gu.se
Granmo, Tobias Lecturer +46 31 7864036 tobias.granmo@hsm.gu.se
Groenestein-Hendriks, Erik Lecturer erik.groenestein@gu.se
Gunnarsson, Claes Senior lecturer claes.gunnarsson@hsm.gu.se
Göransson, Kristofer Lecturer kristofer.goransson@hsm.gu.se
Görrel, Björn Lecturer bjorn.gorrel@hsm.gu.se
Görsch, Markus Communications officer +46 31 7861114 markus.gorsch@hsm.gu.se
Hagberg, Anders Senior lecturer anders.hagberg@hsm.gu.se
Hagström-Ståhl, Kristina Professor kristina.hagstrom-stahl@hsm.gu.se
Hallberg, Dag Senior lecturer dag.hallberg@hsm.gu.se
Halvarson, Annika Lecturer annika.halvarson@hsm.gu.se
Hedin Wahlberg, Ingrid Doctoral student ingrid.hedin.wahlberg@hsm.gu.se
Hedlund, Jenny International administrative officer +46 31 7864115 jenny.hedlund@hsm.gu.se
Hedlund, Kenneth Producer +46 31 7864034 kenneth.hedlund@hsm.gu.se
Hellsten, Ingela Lecturer ingela.hellsten@hsm.gu.se
Hernqvist, Hans Lecturer hans.hernqvist@gu.se
Hultqvist, Anders Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7864252 anders.hultqvist@hsm.gu.se
Högberg, Per Lecturer per.hogberg@gu.se
Högberg, Per Lecturer per.hogberg@hsm.gu.se
Höglund-Melin, Mia Senior lecturer mia.hoglund.melin@gu.se
Högstadius, Sofia Lecturer sofia.hogstadius@hsm.gu.se
Inkinen Engström, Marja Lecturer marja.inkinen@hsm.gu.se
Ivarsson, Per Senior lecturer per.ivarsson@hsm.gu.se
Jakobsson, Bjarne Technician +46 31 7864022 bjarne.jakobsson@hsm.gu.se
Jalhed, Hedvig Doctoral student hedvig.jalhed@hsm.gu.se
Jansen, Barbara Postdoctor barbara.jansen@hsm.gu.se
Jeppsson, Cecilia Doctoral student cecilia.jeppsson@hsm.gu.se
Johansson, Per Lecturer per.johansson@hsm.gu.se
Johansson, Roger Senior lecturer roger.johansson@hsm.gu.se
Johansson Lassbo, Kristin Manager +46 31 7864107 kristin.johansson.lassbo@hsm.gu.se
Jonasson, Erik Lecturer +46 31 7864167 erik.jonasson@konst.gu.se
Jormin, Anders Professor +46 31 7865384 anders.jormin@hsm.gu.se
Jäderlund, Thomas Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7865525 thomas.jaderlund@hsm.gu.se
Jönsson, Bengt Senior lecturer +46 31 7864017 bengt.jonsson@hsm.gu.se
Kampe, Anders Technician +46 31 7865390 anders.kampe@hsm.gu.se
Karlgren, Sara Human resources officer +46 31 7864005 sara.karlgren@hsm.gu.se
Karlsson, Oskar Technician +46 31 7864166 oskar.karlsson@hsm.gu.se
Kihlström, Mats Education officer +46 31 7864009 mats.kihlstrom@hsm.gu.se
Kjellgren, Mikael Senior lecturer mikael.kjellgren@hsm.gu.se
Kjerstadius, Tobias Technician tobias.kjerstadius@gu.se
Koziomtzis, Anna Maria Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7864186 anna.maria.koziomtzis@hsm.gu.se
Kroon, Göran Senior lecturer goran.kroon@hsm.gu.se
Kuuse, Anna-Karin Lecturer anna-karin.kuuse@hsm.gu.se
Källman, Sten Lecturer sten.kallman@hsm.gu.se
Köllerström, Anders Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7864168 anders.kollerstrom@hsm.gu.se
Lagerström, Cecilia Professor +46 31 7865562 cecilia.lagerstrom@hsm.gu.se
Landgren, Johannes Professor johannes.landgren@konst.gu.se
Larsson, Jonas Lecturer jonas.larsson.2@hsm.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 168

Showing 1 - 10 of 717

2018

Wordplay: Students moving between playing concepts and talking music
Niklas Rudbäck
23rd Conference of Nordic Network for Research in Music Education, Feb. 13–15, 2018, Hurdal, Norway, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

2017

Postludium – Orgeln idag och dess framtid
Karin Nelson
Klangrum – orglar i Skara stift. Robin Gullbrandsson (red.), Skara, Skara stiftshistoriska sällskaps skriftserie: 93, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

MUSIKERNS KUNSKAPANDE - Musicians knowledge: Multilayered knowledging through artistic research
Anders Hultqvist, Ole Lützow-Holm, Stefan Östersjö, Jakob Riis
Presentation at the Swedish Research Councils (VR) Symposium, Stockholm 29 Nov. 2017 and at the Camino Events in Venice 16 June 2017 organized by UniArts Helsinki., Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Sociala villkor för barns kulturutövande/musikutövande i kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Konferens med Nordiskt Nätverk för Musikpedagogisk Forskning, 14-16 mars, Göteborg, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Kulturskolelärares kamp om definitionen av god inkluderande musikundervisning
Cecilia Jeppsson
Mötesplats CUL, Konferens med forskarskolan Centrum för utbildningsvetenskap och lärarforskning, 24-25 oktober 2017, Other 2017
Other

Bach, Chopin and the Affordances of Keyboard Instruments in the Long Eighteenth Century 
Joel Speerstra
Fryderek Chopin Institute International Conference, Sept 1-3: Baroque traditions in the music of the Romantics during the first half of the nineteenth century, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Lär dig bli skicklig på kroppens och röstens retorik, - ett pedagogiskt praktiskt verktyg
Tina Glenvik
Högskolepedagogisk konferens i Göteborg (HKG 2017), Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 717

Page Manager: Tobias Egle|Last update: 10/14/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?