Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Academy of Music & Drama

at Faculty of Fine, Applied & Performing Arts

Academy of Music & Drama
PO Box 210
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Olof Wijksgatan 5, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Fågelsången 1, 412 56 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7864030
Web Page: www.hsm.gu.se
Email: utbildningsexpedition@hsm.gu.se

Head of Department: Petra Frank

About the unit

Our Bachelor's programmes include musical theatre, music with several specializations, opera, teacher training and theatre.
The Master's programmes comprise music with various orientations as well as musical drama, performance, and theatre.
We offer Ph.D.- programmes in Music Education, Performance in Theatre and Music Drama, Research on Arts Education, and Musical Performance and Interpretation.

We have a lively programme of public activities with more than two hundred concerts and performances each year; at Artisten as well as elsewhere in Gothenburg and in other cities.

The Academy of Music and Drama collaborates closely with other cultural institutions in the city in festivals, conferences, and academies.

We are housed in Artisten, a building of our own in the very city centre of Göteborg with the concert halls, the city theatre, the art museum and the conference center only a few steps away.

We are part of the Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts at the University of Gothenburg.

Petra Frank is Head of the Academy of Music and Drama.
 

Vision for the Academy of Music and Drama, June 2015
The Academy of Music and Drama is an artistic and educational force for social development from the local to the global level.

We create unique artistic impact, dynamic learning, and human value with our skills and our interdisciplinary explorations.

Our house, ”Artisten,” is an open and creative meeting place with windows wide open to the world.

Latest publications

Wordplay: Students moving between playing concepts and talking music
Niklas Rudbäck
23rd Conference of Nordic Network for Research in Music Education, Feb. 13–15, 2018, Hurdal, Norway, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Postludium – Orgeln idag och dess framtid
Karin Nelson
Klangrum – orglar i Skara stift. Robin Gullbrandsson (red.), Skara, Skara stiftshistoriska sällskaps skriftserie: 93, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

MUSIKERNS KUNSKAPANDE - Musicians knowledge: Multilayered knowledging through artistic research
Anders Hultqvist, Ole Lützow-Holm, Stefan Östersjö, Jakob Riis
Presentation at the Swedish Research Councils (VR) Symposium, Stockholm 29 Nov. 2017 and at the Camino Events in Venice 16 June 2017 organized by UniArts Helsinki., Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Sociala villkor för barns kulturutövande/musikutövande i kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Konferens med Nordiskt Nätverk för Musikpedagogisk Forskning, 14-16 mars, Göteborg, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Kulturskolelärares kamp om definitionen av god inkluderande musikundervisning
Cecilia Jeppsson
Mötesplats CUL, Konferens med forskarskolan Centrum för utbildningsvetenskap och lärarforskning, 24-25 oktober 2017, Other 2017
Other

Bach, Chopin and the Affordances of Keyboard Instruments in the Long Eighteenth Century 
Joel Speerstra
Fryderek Chopin Institute International Conference, Sept 1-3: Baroque traditions in the music of the Romantics during the first half of the nineteenth century, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Lär dig bli skicklig på kroppens och röstens retorik, - ett pedagogiskt praktiskt verktyg
Tina Glenvik
Högskolepedagogisk konferens i Göteborg (HKG 2017), Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 168

Name Title Phone Email
Abrahamsson, Staffan Technician +46 31 7864033 staffan.abrahamsson@hsm.gu.se
Agblad, Eva Education officer +46 31 7864196 eva.agblad@hsm.gu.se
Agerberg, Torbjörn Lecturer +46 31 7864056 torbjorn.agerberg@hsm.gu.se
Agerup, Morten Lecturer morten.agerup@gu.se
Ahlstrand, Pernilla Senior lecturer +46 31 7864259 pernilla.ahlstrand@hsm.gu.se
Al-Khatib, Ahmad Lecturer ahmad.al-khatib@hsm.gu.se
Alm, Jan Senior lecturer jan.alm@hsm.gu.se
Almgren, Martina Lecturer martina.almgren@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Maria Coordinator +46 31 7864054 maria.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Michael Lecturer michael.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ylwa Lecturer ylwa.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Arlid Frennberg, Lena Lecturer lena.arlid.frennberg@hsm.gu.se
Armini, Kit Education officer +46 31 7864050 kit.armini@hsm.gu.se
Bandgren, Ulf Lecturer ulf.bandgren@hsm.gu.se
Bania, Maria Professor maria.bania@hsm.gu.se
Bengmark, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864039 karin.bengmark@hsm.gu.se
Berg, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.berg@hsm.gu.se
Berg, Jörgen Lecturer jorgen.berg@hsm.gu.se
Bergil, Catharina Lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7864102 catharina.bergil@hsm.gu.se
Bergman, Stefan Lecturer stefan.bergman@hsm.gu.se
Bergsten, Anders Lecturer anders.bergsten@hsm.gu.se
Bernskiöld, Erik Project Assistant +46 31 7864006 erik.bernskiold@goart.gu.se
Bille Lindström, Caroline Lecturer caroline.bille.lindstrom@hsm.gu.se
Borgström-Källén, Carina Senior lecturer +46 31 7864003 carina.borgstrom.kallen@hsm.gu.se
Brandt, Peter Economist peter.brandt@gu.se
Brattström, Victoria Doctoral student victoria.brattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Brännström, Ingrid Lecturer ingrid.brannstrom@hsm.gu.se
Buhre, Per Lecturer per.buhre@hsm.gu.se
Burman, Peter Lecturer +46 31 7864004 peter.burman@hsm.gu.se
Bäverstam, Åsa Senior lecturer asa.baverstam@hsm.gu.se
Bång, Malin Lecturer malin.bang@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Anders Research koordinator, PhD in musicology +46 31 7864338 anders.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Lars-Åke Ingenjör +46 31 7864112 lars-ake.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Roger Lecturer roger.carlsson@gu.se
Cederblom, Henrik Lecturer henrik.cederblom@gu.se
Claesson, Urban Senior lecturer urban.claesson@hsm.gu.se
Crawford, Simon Lecturer simon.crawford@hsm.gu.se
Dahl, Lars-Göran Lecturer lars-goran.dahl@hsm.gu.se
Dahlen, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7864068 lena.dahlen@hsm.gu.se
Danielsson, Monica Lecturer, Study counsellor +46 31 7864016 monica.danielsson@hsm.gu.se
Davidsson, Ulrika Lecturer ulrika.davidsson@hsm.gu.se
de Ramus, Charles Lecturer charles.de.ramus@gu.se
Drougge, Hans Economist +46 31 7865386 hans.drougge@hsm.gu.se
Egle, Tobias Communications officer +46 31 7864132 tobias.egle@hsm.gu.se
Ekström, Christina Senior lecturer +46 31 7866315 christina.ekstrom@hsm.gu.se
Eldh, Magdalena Human resources administrator +46 31 7864021 magdalena.eldh@gu.se
Engström, Anders Lecturer anders.engstrom@hsm.gu.se
Eriksson, Joel Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7863817 joel.eriksson@hsm.gu.se
Ford, Lisa Senior lecturer lisa.ford@hsm.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 168

Showing 81 - 90 of 717

2016

Brev från den jag var då
Tina Glenvik
Högskolan för scen och musik, Sjöströmsalen. 2016-11-20 samt 2016-11-21, ingick i Säsongsprogrammet, Artwork 2016
Artwork

He Loved Him Madly
Per Anders Nilsson, Anders Hagberg, Neil Leonard
Lindgrensalen at Academy of Music and Drama, Artwork 2016
Artwork

100% Människa
Monica Milocco
GöteborgsOperans Lilla scen, Artwork 2016
Artwork

Svensk Jazz 2016. Commission Concert
Anders Hagberg
13/5 – 16. Jönköping, Artwork 2016
Artwork

Connecting Worlds - Konsertserie
Anders Hagberg
Frölunda Kulturhus (Göteborg) Vara konserthus, Vitlycke Museum (Tanumshede) 1/10, 4/10, 3/11, 5/11, 26/11, Artwork 2016
Artwork

The Talking Cure
Kristina Hagström-Ståhl
2016 09 22-24 and 2016 10 19-29“Repetition/s: Performance and Philiosophy” (conference) University of Ljubljana/Ljubljana City Museum AND “Action Weeks” (exhibition) A-venue, Göteborg, Artwork 2016
Artwork

Das wassergewordene Kanon-Buch (The Turned-to-Water Canon Book)
Ming Tsao
Musik der Zeit, Köln, Germany, Artwork 2016
Artwork

MOD
Benedikte Esperi
Dans- och Cirkus Högskolan StockholmA-venue Kungsportsavenyn 25 GöteborgHögskolan för scen och musikDanscentrum VästVrångsholmen Tanums kommunFrimuralogens Stipendiekonsert GöteborgAtalante Göteborg, Artwork 2016
Artwork

Winterreise Music
Ole Lützow-Holm
Musik till föreställningen Winterreise av Elfriede Jelinek på Teater Galeasen; premiär 22 februari 2016, Artwork 2016
Artwork

Showing 81 - 90 of 717

Page Manager: Tobias Egle|Last update: 10/14/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?